Commissioners/Staff

Board of Commissioners

Danville City
Franklin County
John Gilstrap, Executive Committee Leland Mitchell, Executive Committee
Fred O. Shanks, III Tim Tatum 
Bryce Simmons - Appointed David Thorp - Appointed
Henry County
Martinsville City
Jim L. Adams - Chairman, Executive Committee Kathy Lawson - Treasurer, Executive Committee
Tommy Slaughter Jennifer Bowles
Wesley E. George, III- Appointed Joe Martin - Appointed
Patrick County
Pittsylvania County
Roger Hayden - Vice Chairman, Executive Committee Ronald Scearce, Executive Committee
Rickie Fulcher Joe Davis
Jerry Adams - Appointed Wendy Bryant Cook - Appointed
Town of Rocky Mount
 
Ralph A. Casey - Appointed  
   
   

Staff

David R. Hoback Executive Director dhoback@wppdc.org
Leah Manning Deputy Director lmanning@wppdc.org
Joseph Bonanno Regional Transportation Planner jbonanno@wppdc.org
Jacob Bullins Administrative Assistant, Bookkeeper jbullins@wppdc.org
Tracy Meade Office Assistant tmeade@wppdc.org
David Rakes Cartographer/Planning Technician drakes@wppdc.org