Commissioners/Staff

Board of Commissioners

Danville City
Franklin County
Fred O. Shanks, III, Executive Committee Leland Mitchell, Executive Committee
Madison J.R. Whittle Tim Tatum 
Bryce Simmons - Appointed David Thorp - Appointed
Henry County
Martinsville City
Jim L. Adams - Chairman, Executive Committee Kathy Lawson - Treasurer, Executive Committee
Tommy Slaughter Jennifer Bowles
Wesley E. George, III- Appointed Joseph Martin - Appointed
Patrick County
Pittsylvania County
Rickie Fulcher - Vice-Chairman, Executive Committee Ronald Scearce, Executive Committee
Karl Weiss Ben Farmer
Jerry Adams - Appointed Greg Sides - Appointed
Town of Rocky Mount
 
Ralph A. Casey - Appointed  
   
   

Staff

David R. Hoback Executive Director dhoback@wppdc.org
Leah Manning Deputy Director lmanning@wppdc.org
Joseph Bonanno Regional Transportation Planner jbonanno@wppdc.org
Jacob Bullins Administrative Assistant, Bookkeeper jbullins@wppdc.org
David Rakes Cartographer/Planning Technician drakes@wppdc.org 
Tracy Meade Office Assistant tmeade@wppdc.org